Article Help--Top Trout Tips

Hey Everyone, Happy New Year--hope you catch your biggest fish in 2019.

I am working on on article now for Lake Taneycomo fishing--send me your top tips. 

If I use yours, I will cite you in the article (by real name or OAF name--your choice. Personally, OAF names would be hilarious to non-members).

Let me see what you've got!

“To those devoid of imagination a blank place on the map is a useless waste; to others, the most valuable part.”--Aldo Leopold

Alright, let's do top ten. Regardless of number, I need as many as I can to narrow them down.

“To those devoid of imagination a blank place on the map is a useless waste; to others, the most valuable part.”--Aldo Leopold

23 minutes ago, ness said:

I'm no Taney expert, but I read. In my opinion, 100 tips is about 85 to 90 too many. No offense intended -- just trying to help. 

I understand what you're saying, but I would like to counter. Maybe 1 through 95 don't help me, but 96 through 100 would.

..bring waders to fish by the dam.  

.. wear polarized sunglasses.

..expect to be evacuated if the horn sounds.  

..bring a large net (your not fishing for butterflies in Taney) . 

... a fishing vest or similar helps keep your hands free.   

I know these are simple, but they are things I learned from my visit.  I will add more as I think of them.  

Money is just ink and paper, worthless until it switches hands, and worthless again until the next transaction. (me)

I am the master of my unspoken words, and the slave to those that should have remained unsaid. (unknown)

Fish every day . If not every day fish as often as you can. Use all your lures and all your methods til you find the bite. Try to learn something every time you fish. Quit before your arm starts to hurt.

Can't think any more that aren't covered by these.

Disclaimer, these may not apply on Taney, never really been there except as a drive-by; but in general they have been my guides.