Hello

Leo79928

• Members

Hello fellow anglers

My name is Austin and Im currently attending Maryville University to become a nurse. Smartest decision I have made in my entire life so far considering there are less that 300 guys and more than 3000 girls, a ratio I have grown to enjoy. Anyways, I taught myself to fly fish a long time ago, maybe 10 years ago and I am ok now at casting. I also taught myself how to tie flies when I was about 10 years old, I am 18 now and I took a break from tying flies because my customers learned how to keep them out of the trees. I have had people "strangers" come to my house from Illionis, about a two hour drive just to look at or purchase a couple dozen flies so I consider myself to be pretty good for self-taught. My dad, brother, and my self usually go to maremec springs to trout fish a couple times a year. We have never tried any other trout parks or streams considering my brother is handicapped from Cerebral Palsy since birth. My brother is the foundation for me pursuing a career as a male nurse because he and his friends have really shaped and tuned my life in a way that I can help others seeing what they endure day in and day out. If my brother wasn't handicapped then I wouldn't even think twice about being a male nurse. However, there is just something about being the only guy (straight) surrounded by at least 30 girls everday, everyclass...I wonder why I fly fish so much when I can go to my college becuase there is more fish there :) I hope to meet and fly fish with any and all who would want to share some experience on the stream and have a great time.

Slow is smooth...smooth is fast

Ah, welcome... The forum could always use a nurse..

If my brother wasn't handicapped then I wouldn't even think twice about being a male nurse

But.. But.. What about the ratio you mentioned?

Seriously though, welcome to the forum... If you ever get down to Bennett feel free to check in on me... :)

cricket.c21.com